Day 7

It’s been a few days since I’ve written.  I’ve had some bad days and some good days.  Today is a day I feel very blessed to be having.  I slept for a solid 5.5 – 6 hours last night and awoke this morning with little to no anxiety.  I spent some time with my husband yesterday alone for the first time since before the baby was born.  That was fantastic.  I really need to keep my focus on today.  When I think of all the days ahead I get anxious and scared.  I also tend to think of this phase as forever.  It’s not forever.  I do not like the baby phase at all. And that’s ok. I don’t have to like it.  I do have to be responsible and find the best balance I can with caring for my baby and meeting some of my needs as well.  It’s a one day at a time thing.  God is also really helping. I asked for his help and he is answering my prayers.  I am also wondering if the low level of medication is helping.  I am just so grateful that I awoke this morning feeling ok and with a semblance of some form of serenity.

Leave a Reply

